Accrington Cricket Club

Steven Dickenson Indoor Cricket League

Sunday February 19th 2006

Champs again
The victorious
Under 13s

The Under 13s retained the Steven Dickenson Indoor Trophy at Hyndburn Sports Centre.

After a comprehensive semi final victory over Rishton, Accrington outplayed Enfield to win the final for the third time in four seasons.

Accrington lost just 1 wicket in scoring 153 runs for a nett score of 148. Enfield were always struggling to keep up with the run rate and lost 3 wickets inspite of a late rally by the last pair for a nett score of 131.

Accrington beat Rishton in the semi final after again just losing 1 wicket in scoring 145 runs. Needing 141 for victory, Rishton lost 4 wickets in scoring 148 for a nett total of 128.

The team was managed by Matthew Donnelly with Awais Javed as captain. The other team members were wicketkeeper Sam Tattersall, Jacob Johnson, Dominic Ashton, Bryn Hargreaves, Jacob Clarke and Harris Ali.

The Under 15s were beaten in the semi finals by Great Harwood, who went on to lose to Enfield in the final.

Great Harwood hit 143 without losing a wicket in the semi final. Accrington replied by hitting 155, but lost 4 wickets in the process for a nett score of 135.


The Club