Accrington Cricket Club

Big night for Matty

Saturday October 8th 2005

Graham with the Players of the Year
Graham Lloyd with the Junior Players of the Year.

Graham Lloyd returned to his home club to present the awards at Accrington Cricket Club's Junior Presentation Night.

Matthew Schofield was a frequent visitor to the awards table, picking up prizes in both the Under 15 and Under 13 sides.

Under 13s captain Matthew was re-presented with the Hyndburn Indoor 6 a-side trophy that his team had won during the winter. He picked up individual awards for Under 13 Player of the Year, most runs and wickets, and best bowling average and most wickets for the Under 15s.

Simon Hanson won both batting awards in the Under 15s with skipper Mark Williams picking up the Player of the Year award. Jaryd Wallis won the Fielding Award.

Damian Clarke's Under 11s celebrated a trophy laden season during which the won the Division 2 championship. Sam Tattersall picked up two awards, the Player of the Year and best batting average. Bryn Hargreaves scored most runs with Jacob Clarke taking most wickets. Ryan Pearson won the best bowling average.

Dominic Ashton also scored a double for the Under 11s B team, winning the Player of the Year and trophy for most wickets. Brad Juliff picked up the award for most runs.

The club ran an Under 9s side for the first time with the youngsters playing their matches on Sunday mornings. Hamayoon Qaiser was named best batsman with Connor Tattersall being named best bowler. Brad Juliff was named Player of the Year and Daniel Armstrong was voted Most Improved Player.

The presentation was followed by a supper and an evening of fun and games.

Another pic

Full list of awards

Under 9s  
Best batsman : Hamayoon Qaiser
Best bowler : Connor Tattersall
Player of the Year: Brad Juliff
Most improved player: Daniel Armstrong
Under 11s A
Most runs: Bryn Hargreaves
Best batting average: Sam Tattersall
Most wickets: Jacob Clarke
Best bowling average: Ryan Pearson
Player of the Year: Sam Tattersall
Under 11s B
Most runs: Brad Juliff
Most wickets: Dominic Ashton
Player of the Year: Dominic Ashton
Under 13s
Most runs: Matthew Schofield
Best batting average: Akeel Khan
Most wickets: Matthew Schofield
Best bowling average: Saqib Javed
Player of the Year: Matthew Schofield
Under 15s Under 15s Averages
Most runs: Simon Hanson
Best batting average: Simon Hanson
Most wickets: Matthew Schofield
Best bowling average: Matthew Schofield
Fielding award: Jaryd Wallis
Player of the Year: Mark Williams

The Club